Counselor's Corner

Hello Parents!
I just wanted to share this information with you.  Enjoy your summer!
Alyssa Schuck, School Counselor

Art Therapy and CBT

Group participants will learn skills to help manage emotions, develop healthy coping strategies, and enhance interpersonal relationships by engaging in hands-on, process-oriented learning experiences for emotional and behavioral growth and regulation.

When: Mondays, starting on July 2nd
Where: 10709 Birmingham Way, Woodstock, MD 21163
Ages: 8-10 years, 3-4pm; 11-13 years, 4-5pm; 14-18 years, 5-6pm

Length of group:  Groups will run for 5 consecutive weeks in July:  July 2, 9, 16, 23, 30.

Fee:  $75 per group.  Receive $20 discount when paying for 5 weeks in full by July 2nd.

Group provider: Heidi Diliberto, LCPAT, LCPC. Heidi is a Licensed Clinical Professional Art Therapist, Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor with more than 18 years of experience working with children and adolescents.

It is anticipated that group participants commit to attend the full 5 weeks of group sessions. The information provided builds upon each experience per session.  There are limited spaces available in each group.  Reserve a spot today!



Friday, June 15, 2018 - 5:30pm